Gerund и participle — мнение британца

Мне бы очень хотелось сказать, что написанное ниже — моё, но я не волшебник, а только учусь. А опубликовать у себя этот пост меня побудили постоянные спотыкания о Gerund и похожий на него Past Participle. Мой знакомый Alex из Оксфорда выложил видео по этой болезненной теме. Я создал эти «титры». Спасибо, Alex iswearenglish.

Hi, there! Gerund or Present Participle? It`s very often, very difficult, to distinguish the two.
I`m gonna give you an example to make it clear.
«Look at me painting» and «Look at my painting». OK. Me, painting. Look at me doing the action of painting — a Present Participle.
«Look at my painting» — the Noun, OK, the physical picture that I have. OK, so notice that very difference. Yeah? The problem is — in that example they`re different but in many other situations it`s not so clear,
f.e. Look at me dancing. Look at my dancing.
In the end it`s the same. But «Look at me dancing» or «Look at my dancing» — the noun, the way I`m dancing and there — the meaning is the same.
This can cause clear confusion as to whether it is is a Present Participle or the Gerund.

Вывод: Gerund близок к существительному, кто-что, «my dancing» мой танец (занятие).

Present Participle же — глагол, слово действия, «посмотри на me dancing» — посмотри на меня, (танцующего), совершающего действие танца.

пробный урок можно получить у администратора

8 dec 2011

 

Добавить комментарий

